top of page
Search

In the Q: Week 9, Day 68, The New Normal

Being in the Q for the past 9 weeks has been an experience like no other. It’s been like living in a world that continues to revolve while your life has been put on indefinite hold. With the uncertainty of what the future holds, it has led me to really sit myself down to decide which things brought me happiness and which things were just bringing me down.


Right before the pandemic, I decided to launch my Youtube channel anticipating all the trips I thought I was going to take and the vlogs of food I was gonna create. But things took a turn when the pandemic arrived. As much as I wanted to continue my channel at home, the motivation and inspiration just wasn’t there anymore. And I can’t tell if the numbers of views discouraged me and the topics to film were limiting to me especially not showing my face because of insecurities, I found blogging has been something fulfilling from time and time again.


With that said and many many blog posts about restarting my blog, hopefully this time around, it’s here to stay. So without further ado, let’s get to the juicier part of the blog with what I’ve been doing during the Q and what’s to come for this blog that I hope reignites the spark of creativity that once continuously flowed through my mind.

So where’s my life at? My laptop is now a little higher and my commute to work is a lot shorter and when I mean a lot shorter, it’s a room to the snack table away. Takeout containers has become my second best friend yet your girl is definitely craving some dim sum and with everything going on I hope that you guys will stay with me on this blogging journey. I know that I’ve been super inconsistent with my content but I hope that this becomes a platform for myself that can help reignite my creative juices. If you’re reading this, I hope you’re doing well and expect the next blog post next week at same time, well I don’t know if it will be at the same time but definitely same-day, every Friday. Happy #MDW guys!


3 views0 comments
bottom of page